Time change posts can be made directly to the Event Feed. This type of post can be helpful if it turns out your event must be delayed for any reason.


Even if the customer has opted out of receiving post notifications, all up-to-date information in the Event Feed is always available to the customer via the link provided in their original confirmation receipt. 


Regardless of opt-in status, all customers will always be notified when any post deemed an emergency message is posted, which includes Time Changes, Location Changes, and Cancelled or Postponed messages.


To make a Time Changed post, click the SELECT button under Time Changed on the Event Feed Tools. This will open the post editing tools. 







Here you can choose a title for the post from the drop-down menu and compose a short message (500 characters or less). Title choices provided in the drop-down menu for this type of post include: Event Delayed, Event Delayed Due to Inclement Weather, Event Times Have Changed, Schedule Updated.


For emergency posts, all customers will receive an email that links directly back to the Feed, regardless of opt-in status.


Each type of post has the option of being posted to the Event Feed immediately or can be scheduled to post automatically at a future time.


The author of each post can be changed to reflect the poster's first name, or a choice of the following from the drop-down menu: Staff, Event Staff, Festival Staff, System, Organizer Name


Each post can be set for specific ticket sections or pricing levels. Choose ticket sections and pricing levels from the radio buttons to assign a post to a specific purchase type. For example, if a post is set for the VIP ticket section only, only VIP ticket holders will be alerted to view the information provided in that post.


Time Changed - Emergency Post - Customer View

The post created in the steps above will be visible to the customer on the Event Feed - News tab, accessible via the link in their confirmation receipt.


Regardless of opt-in status, all customers will always be notified when any post deemed an emergency message is posted, which includes Time Changes, Location Changes, and Cancelled or Postponed messages.