Location change posts can be made directly to the Event Feed. This type of post can be helpful if your event must be moved from its original location for any reason.
Even if a customer has opted out of receiving post notifications, all up-to-date information in the Event Feed is always available to the customer through the link provided in their original confirmation receipt.
Regardless of opt-in status, all customers will always be notified when a post deemed an emergency message is posted. This includes Time Changes, Location Changes, and Cancelled or Postponed messages.
Create a Location Changed Post
To create a Location Changed post, click the SELECT button under Location Changed in the Event Feed Tools. This will open the post editing tools.

A new window will open, allowing you to edit the Location Changed message.
- Schedule your message to either post immediately when you are finished building it or schedule a time in the future to automatically post the message.
- Add a title to your message by selecting an option from the dropdown (Event Moved, Event Location Has Changed).
- Fill in the content box with the message you'd like to add, including the new location information.
- Designate the author. Staff is automatically selected, but you can change it to whichever dropdown option best fits the message (You (first name), Staff, Event Staff, Festival Staff, System, Organizer Name).
- Determine who you'd like the message to be delivered to. Select All tickets, Choose by section, or Choose by pricing to customize the audience for the message. For example, if a message only needs to be delivered to VIP ticket holders, you would select Choose by section and only select the VIP ticket section.
- Click POST when you are finished building and automating the message. You can also select Cancel, Move to Trash, or Save as Draft.

Location Changed Emergency Post: Customer View
The Location Changed post created in the steps above will be visible to the customer under the News tab of the Event Feed, which is accessible through the link in their confirmation receipt.
Regardless of opt-in status, all customers will always be notified when a post deemed an emergency message is posted. This includes Time Changes, Location Changes, and Cancelled or Postponed messages.

If you have trouble creating and posting a Location Changed post, please contact clients@prekindle.com
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article